Connect with us


Tamil Nadu Minister List (2021): Cabinet Ministers and Council of Ministers



Tamil Nadu Minister List (2021): Cabinet Ministers and Council of Ministers
Tamil Nadu Minister List (2021): Cabinet Ministers and Council of Ministers

Tamil Nadu Minister List (2021): Cabinet Ministers and Council of Ministers

Tamil Nadu Minister List: DMK leader MK Stalin became Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu. On May 7, 2021, Stalin was sworn as CM, the Governor of Tamil Nadu Banwarilal Purohit administered the oath of office and secrecy to the Council of Ministers, further allocated respective portfolios. Due to Covid-19, the swearing-in ceremony held as a low-key event.

Tamil Nadu Minister List (2021): Cabinet Ministers and Council of Ministers

Full list of Ministers

Here’s the complete list of council of ministers and cabinets,

Mr.M.K.Stalin BA., Chief Minister.
Public, Indian Administrative Service, Indian
Police Service, Indian Forest Service, General
Administration, District Revenue Officers,
Police and Home, Prevention of Corruption
Act, Deputy Collectors, Programme Works
Mr. Durimurgan M.A., B.L. Minister of Water Resources.
Irrigation Projects including small Irrigation, Legislative Assembly, Governor and Ministry, Elections and Passports, Minerals and Mines.
Mr.Ma.Subramanian BA., LLB Minister for Medical and Family Welfare.
Health, Medical Education and Family Welfare
Mr.S. Reghupathy Minister for Law.
Law, Courts, Prisons and Prevention of Corruption
MR. I.Periyasamy B.A.., BGL Minister for Co-operation.
Co-operation, Statistics and Ex-Servicemen Welfare
Mr.K.N.Nehru Minister for Municipal Administration
Mr.K.Ponmudi M.A., PhD., Higher Education including Technical
Education, Electronics, Science and
Technology. Elections and Passports
Mr. Thangam Thenarasu B.E Minister for Industries
Industries, Tamil Official Language and Tamil Culture, Archeology.
Mr.M.R.K.Panneerselvam B.Sc.,BL., Minister for Agriculture and Farmer’s Welfare.
Agricultural Engineering, Agro
Service Co-operatives, Horticulture, Sugarcane
Cess, Sugarcane Development and Waste Land
Development, Irrigation including Minor
Irrigation, Molasses
Mr. E.V.Velu Minister for Public Works
Public Works (Buildings, Highways and Minor Ports)
Mr.M.P.Saminathan B.A. Minister for Information & Publicity.
Information & Publicity, Film Technology and Cinematograph Act, Newsprint Control, Stationery and Printing, Government Press
Mr. K.R. Periakaruppan Minister for Rural Development.
Rural Development, Panchayats and Panchayat Unions, Poverty Alleviation Programmes, Rural Indebtedness
Mr. S.Muthusamy M.A. Minister for Housing and Urban Development.
Housing, Rural Housing, Town Planning projects and Housing Development, Accommodation Control, Town Planning, Urban Development and Chennai Metropolitan Development Authority.
Mr.K.K.S.S.R. Ramachandran Minister for Revenue and Disaster Management.
Revenue, District Revenue Establishment, Deputy Collectors, Disaster Management
Mr.T.M. Anbarasan Minister for Rural Industries.
Rural Industries including cottage industries, small Industries, Slum Clearance Board
T. Mano Thangaraj Minister for Information Technology
Information Technology
Mrs. Anitha R. Radhakrishnan Minister for Fisheries – Fishermen Welfare and Animal Husbandry.
Fisheries and Fisheries Development Corporation and Animal Husbandry
Mr. Anbil Mahesh Poyyamozhi M.C.A., Minister for School Education
Mr.S.R. Rajakannappan Minister for Transport.
Transport, Nationalised Transport and Motor Vehicles Act
Mr.V.Senthil Balaji B.Com., Minister for Electricity, Prohibition & Excise.
Electricity, Non-Conventional Energy Development, Prohibition and Excise, Molasses
Mr.R. Gandhi Minister for Handlooms and Textiles.
Handlooms and Textiles, Khadi and Village Industries Board, Boodhan and Gramadhan
Mrs.Geetha Jeevan Minister for Social Welfare & Women Empowerment.
Women and Children Welfare including Social Welfare, Orphanages and Correctional Administration, Integrated Child Development Scheme and Beggar Homes and Social Reforms & Nutritious Meal Programme
Mr.P. Moorthy Minister for Commercial Taxes and Registration.
Commercial Taxes, Registration and Stamp Act, Weights and Measures, Debt Relief including legislation on Money lending, Chits and Registration of Companies
Mr.S.S.Sivasankar Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and
Denotified Communities, Overseas Indians,
Refugees and Evacuees and Minorities Welfare
Mr.P.K. Sekarbabu Minister for Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments.
Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments
Mr.Palanivel Thiagarajan Minister for Finance and Human Resources Management.
Finance, Planning, Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Pensions and Pension allowances
Mr.Gingee K.S. Masthan Minister for Minorities Welfare and Non-Resident Tamils Welfare.
Minorities Welfare, Non-Resident Tamils Welfare, Refugees & Evacuees and Wakf Board
Mr.S.M. Nasar Minister for Milk & Dairy Development.
Milk and Diary Development
Mr.Siva. V. Meyyanathan Minister for Environment – Climate Change and Youth Welfare and Sports Development.
Environment and Pollution Control, Youth Welfare and Sports Development
Mr.C.V. Ganesan Minister for Labour Welfare and Skill Development.
Labour Welfare, Population, Employment and Training, Census, Urban and Rural Employment
Mr.M. Mathiventhan Minister for Tourism.
Tourism and Tourism Development Corporation
Mr.N. Kayalvizhi Selvaraj Minister for Adi Dravidar Welfare.
Adi Dravidar Welfare, Hill Tribes and Bonded Labour Welfare

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *