Vidya Balan, Manoj Bajpayee Win Big At The Indian Film Festival Of Melbourne 2021

The Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) announced today its grand winners for its 12th edition, which was held virtually. This year’s festival boasted an impressive line-up of feature and short films from across the country. Representing the theme of Diversity through Cinema, IFFM had an overwhelming response from across the globe.

Film Festival Pankaj Tripathi

IFFM honored Pankaj Tripathi with the Prestigious Diversity in Cinema Award presented by LaTrobe University. Soorarai Pottru walked away with the Best Feature Film and Suriya won the Best Actor award from the same film. Vidya Balan won the Best Actress for her widely appreciated film Sherni and Mirzapur was given the Best Series Award. Ace filmmaker Anurag Basu picked up the Best Director trophy for the feature film Ludo.

Film Festival

Here’s a complete list of winners:



Best Feature Film – Soorarai Pottru

Best Performance Male (Feature) – Suriya Sivakumar (Soorarai Pottru)

Best Performance Female (Feature) – Vidya Balan (Sherni) & Honourable mention to Nimisha Sajayan (The Great Indian Kitchen)

Best Director – Anurag Basu (Ludo) & Honorary Mention Prithvi Konanur (Pinki Elli?)

Best Series – Mirzapur Season 2

Best Actress in a Series – Samantha Akkineni (The Family Man 2)

Best Actor in a Series – Manoj Bajpayee (The Family Man 2)

Equality in Cinema (Short Film) – Sheer Qorma

Equality in Cinema Award (Feature Film) – The Great Indian Kitchen

Best Indie Film – Fire in the Mountains

Diversity in Cinema Award – Pankaj Tripathi

Disruptor Award – Sanal Kumar Sasidharan

Best Documentary Film – Shut Up Sona

Read More – Shershaah becomes the highest rated Hindi movie on IMDb

Leave a Comment